How Many Points Is A Bullseye In Darts Worth? 2022

If you have ever watched the darts game on TV, you know how challenging scoring a bullseye is. Even though the dart board looks simple, there are several things to consider before you make your throw. First, you need to consider the size of the dartboard, what type of dart you are using, and where you are throwing.

However, if you counted the total number of points on the bullseye, you’d find that it is 80. Why? Because you can get a maximum of 20 points from a single dart, but you can also get up to 40 points by throwing a double and up to 60 points by throwing a triple. So, to get the highest possible score of 80 points, you must throw three darts with each one containing at least one of the three different numbers.

A bullseye is a target with an inner and outer ring. The bullseye has a center bull and is used in darts. In darts, the outer ring is called the bull. If you land three darts in the bull, it is worth 75 points. If you land four darts in the bull, it is worth 150 points.

It is a game that can be enjoyed by everyone, regardless of their age. Though it may seem like a simple game, there are a lot of strategies involved in darts. One important aspect of the game is knowing how many points is a bullseye in darts worth. In this article, we’ll look at the point values for the bullseye and other sections of the dartboard.

How Darts Is Scored

The game of darts can be enjoyed by people of all ages and skill levels. One of the great things about darts is that it is a very simple game to learn and score. The basic rules of darts are straightforward: each player throws three darts at a target, and the goal is to hit the bullseye in the center of the target. The number of points scored depends on where the dart lands on the target.

The bullseye is worth 50 points, and the outer ring is worth 25 points. Hitting the bullseye is the best possible score, but hitting the outer ring is also a good score.

So, in summary, a bullseye is worth 50 points, and hitting the outer ring is worth 25 points. The inner ring is worth 10 points, and everything else on the target is worth 5 points.

The Different Zones of the Dartboard

When playing darts, it’s important to know the different zones of the dartboard and what they’re worth. The bullseye is the innermost circle and is worth 50 points. The next ring out is worth 25 points, and the outermost ring is worth 15 points. The rest of the board is divided into sections worth 5, 10, 20, or 30 points.

The most important thing to remember when playing darts is to always aim for the center of the target. The closer to the center you get, the more points you’ll score. There are a few different games you can play using the different sections of the board, but the most popular is 301. In this game, each player starts with 301 points and tries to be the first to reach zero by subtracting the points they score on each turn.

25 and 50? Is The Bullseye a Double?

As far as 501 is concerned, the bullseye is considered a double. Meaning if you have a score of 50 remaining, you can finish the game by landing your dart in the bullseye. However, the whole target (green and red) is referred to as the Bullseye, and most players will use slang to differentiate the outer ring and the center circle.

A bullseye is when a bull or bear target is placed on the ground with a target line in the center. A bull is when the target line is green, while a bear is when the target line is red.

How Many Points Is a Bullseye In Darts Worth?

A bullseye in darts is worth 50 points. The bullseye in darts is divided into two sections. Bullseyes have an outer green circle worth 25 points and an inner red circle worth 50 points.

Other Ways to Score in Darts

Not everyone knows this, but there are a few different ways to score in darts. The most popular and well-known way is to aim for the bullseye, but did you know that there are other ways to score points?

For instance, you can also score points by hitting the triple ring or the double ring. The number of points you score will depend on which ring you hit. If you’re looking to up your game, then it’s worth learning about all the different ways to score in darts.

What Is An Alan Evans shot?

An Alan Evans shot is when you land all three of your darts in the red bullseye section. It is a term made popular by dart commentator Sid Waddell. The shot is a reference to Welsh dart player David Alan Evans. It is reported on a Scottish tour that he finished on 150 (hitting 3 bullseyes) 8 times during play!

What About The 180?

Two things make the 180 unique and different than all the other dots on the board. First, there are two different ways to score a 180: the bullseye and the straight 180. A bullseye 180 is when you hit a bullseye with your first shot. A straight 180 is when you shoot 180 degrees from the center of the board to the outer edge of the board.

The darts game is played with 6 darts, which are thrown from a wooden board with a hole in the middle. There are two sets of scoring rings on the board. The red rings are the singles, and the blue rings are the doubles. The blue rings are further subdivided into small circles called triples. The red rings are further subdivided into even smaller circles called quads. The board is divided into four quadrants and each of those quadrants is divided into thirds.

When you are playing x01, the triple 19 is worth 57 points. Triple 18 is worth 54 points and triple 17 is worth 51 points. This means that there are many numbers on the board that have targets that are worth more than the 50-point inner circle.


So, there you have everything you need to know about bullseyes in darts. They are worth 50 points if you hit the outer ring, and 25 points if you hit the inner ring. The bullseye is also known as the ‘double 20’ because it is worth double the points of the regular 20 segment. Hitting a bullseye is not easy, but it is very rewarding when you do!